Officers and Staff

EXECUTIVE BOARD 2018-2019

Destinee Grove (President): destinee.grove@tugsa.org

Destinee is a second-year M.S. Kinesiology student (College of Public Health) in the athletic training program. She serves as an anatomy and physiology teaching assistant. A North Carolina native, Destinee joined TUGSA to learn more about unions and help advocate for her and peers; this will be her second year as a member and first year as president. She looks forward to engaging with members to increase union power and create a healthier work environment. In her free time, Destinee serves as an athletic trainer for Temple’s cheerleading squads and various club sports. You can find her in Pearson 253.

 

 

Evan Kassof  (Vice President): evan.kassof@tugsa.org

 

 

Brandon Miller (Director of Organization): brandon.miller@tugsa.org

 

 

Elysia Petras (Treasurer): elysia.petrsa@tugsa.org

 

 

Matt Ford (Director of Community Outreach): matt.ford@tugsa.org

Matt Ford is a second-year Ph.D. student and Teaching Assistant in the Department of Sociology. He holds a BA in English and Sociology from the University of Delaware and a MS in Criminal Justice from Saint Joseph’s University. He believes strongly in the importance of working with and learning from as diverse an array of individual voices and likeminded organizations as possible, both inside and outside the bounds of Temple’s campus. Furthermore, Matt feels the insights provided by an organized, active, and expansive membership are essential to TUGSA’s ongoing efforts at bettering the lives of our colleagues, neighbors, and allies.

 

Jennifer Burd (Secretary): jennifer.burd@tugsa.org

 

 

STAFF

Natalie Midiri (Staff Organizer): natalie.midiri@tugsa.org

Margrace Navarra (Membership Organizer): marygrace.navarra@tugsa.org

Ariel Natalo-Lifton (Sexual Harassment Officer): ariel.natalo-lifton@tugsa.org

Lindsay Bartkowski (Office Organizer): lindsay.bartkowski@tugsa.org

 

 

Translate »