Officers & Staff

WHO WE ARE

general-headshotEthan Ake (Co-President): ethan.ake@tugsa.org
Ethan Ake is a third year Ph.D. student in Urban Education (College of Education). This is his first year in TUGSA as well as serving as Co-President. Prior to his arrival at Temple, Ethan was a high school biology teacher first at a charter school in Philadelphia and later at an all-girls independent school in Bryn Mawr, PA. He aspires to become a K-12 school administrator and hopes to use his experience in TUGSA to that end.

 

 

profilepicTheresa Cotter (Co-President): theresa.cotter@tugsa.org

Theresa Cotter is a fourth year Ph.D. student in the Political Science Department. Having been at Temple since her undergraduate days, Theresa is dedicated to meeting the needs and goals of the Temple community.

 

 

 

 

img_0941-2Claire Gothreau (Co-Organizer): claire.gothreau@tugsa.org

Claire Gothreau is a third year Ph.D. student in the Political Science department. This is her third year being involved with TUGSA, and her first year serving as an officer. Claire currently teaches in the department and serves as a Research Assistant in the Behavioral Foundations Lab.

 

 

 

melonas-picAlex Melonas (New Member Recruiter): alex.melonas@tugsa.org

Alex Melonas, Ph.D. is a graduate of Temple University’s Political Science Department and currently teaches in that department. He has worked with TUGSA, as both Director of Organization and Staff Recruiter, for several years now.

 

 

 

sbSonay Ban (Co-Organizer): sonay.ban@tugsa.org

Sonay Ban is a 3rd year Ph.D. student in the Anthropology Department. She is currently a teaching assistant; (has taught and) will teach in the department.

 

 

 

 

Ian Matthews (Treasurer): ian.matthews@tugsa.org

Bonny Wells (Secretary): bonny.wells@tugsa.org

Brynn West (Staff Organizer): brynn.west@tugsa.org

Translate »